Caldwell 20/20 - A Foundation for the Future - Caldwell County, North Carolina

About Us

Caldwell 20/20 began as a community leaders steering committee in 2008. The committee developed a community consensus strategy through the efforts of professional economic development consulting firm, Market Street Services (Atlanta, GA). The strategy suggested a full-time executive manage the 20/20 process. Local newspaper publisher, Deborah Murray, was recruited for the job based on her high level of involvement in the community, particularly her role as co-chair of the 20/20 effort and past involvement in economic development activities. 


Deborah Murray



Doug Johnson, Chairman of the Board, CEO Blue Ridge EMC

Dr. Kenneth Boham, Vice Chair, President Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute

Laura Easton, Treasurer, President and CEO Caldwell Memorial Hospital

Bob Floyd, Board Member, Chairman of the Board Caldwell Economic Development Commission

David Horn, Board Member, Chairman of the Board Caldwell County Chamber of Commerce

Don Barrier, Board Member, Caldwell County Commissioner, Entrepreneur

Alex Bernhardt, Sr., Board Member, Chairman & CEO Bernhardt Furniture

Jim Sponenberg, Board Member, President & CEO Parkway Bank



Committee Co-Chairs
Deborah Murray, News-Topic
David Horn, Caldwell Memorial Hospital

Committee Members
Scott Anderson, Bank of Granite
Deborah Ashley, Caldwell Chamber of Commerce
Lane Bailey, City of Lenoir
Don Barrier, Caldwell County Commissioner/Duct Dudes
Rebecca Bentley, Town of Hudson
Alex Bernhardt, Jr., Bernhardt Furniture
Dr. Kenneth Boham, CCC&TI
Laura Easton, Caldwell Memorial Hospital
Bob Floyd, The Floyd Group
John Forlines, Bank of Granite
Honorable Barry Hayes, Town of Granite Falls
William Howard, Bernhardt Furniture
Doug Johnson, Blue Ridge Electric Membership Corporation
Brent Kincaid, Community Leader
Todd Perdue, City of Lenoir
Reverend Ike Perkins, Mt. Pilgram Church/LINK
Lisa Sims, Economic Development Commission
Ann Smith, First Citizens Bank
Jim Sponenberg, Parkway Bank
Dr. Steve Stone, Caldwell County Schools
Linda Story, Town of Granite Falls
Pat Triplett, The Education Foundation
Shelia Triplett Brady, Broyhill Family Foundation
Bobby White, Caldwell County
Monte Willis, Hog Waller Development
Janet Wilson, Community Leader
Alan Wood, Economic Development Commission


home  |  about us  |  competitive workforce  |  economic opportunity  |  leadership/civic pride  |  quality of life  |  fast facts  |  contact us  |  links
Caldwell 20/20, Inc.    2855 Hickory Blvd.    Hudson, NC 28638    Phone 828.726.2609    Fax 828.726.2216

copyright ©2010 Caldwell 20/20 Inc.